Contact us

Tongji-MF Program Office
Add: Room 615, Block A, Tongji Plaza, NO.1500 Siping Rd., Shanghai, China
Zip: 200092
Tel: +86-21-65982259
Fax: +86-21-65982635
E-mail: mf_sem@tongji.edu.cn

About us


About the Department of Mathematics


The Department of MathematicsofTongji Universitywas found in 1945. After several dozens year development and with the new positioning of Tongji University, thedepartmenthas formedintegration in teaching and scientific research and paidattention to teachingfor graduate and undergraduate students. At present, the department has a first-class professional teaching and research team.


Currently, there are 93 faculty members in thedepartment, where 27 members are full profssors, 30 members are associate professors.The department has two undergraduate majors: mathematics and applied mathematics, statistic science. Since 1984, the department is first able to confer master degree and then doctoral degree to students in every field of the mathematical sciences. All doctoral subjects within the department have post-doctoral research stations.It is worth pointing out that the financial mathematics in the department has an excellent research team, which has high academic influence in China. In February of 2005, the department has become one of the seven national engineering mathematics course teaching base in China, and its basic mathematics became the key disciplines (cultivation) of the Ministry of education in 2007.


Thedepartmenthas always stressedteaching and scientific research, established the national engineering mathematics teaching base, and participated energetically in the work on the creative talent. Up to now, the department has high-quality courses and teaching achievement awardsin national level and Shanghai region, respectively."Advanced mathematics" and "financial mathematics " have become into one of the excellent shared coursesin the Ministry of education. The departmentpays attention to train students' innovation ability, there have been many students to receive excellent grade in the mathematical modeling and students' innovative program. In addition, many textbooks have large circulation and effection in China and some of them have beenfirst-class textbooks in the range of the country and ministry of education.


In recent three years, professors in the department undertakenearly 90 research projects, which include the National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC), 973 program from the Ministry of Science and Technologyof China and some research projects from individual ministry, some international cooperation projects from NSFC,Japan and Germany, key projects of science and technology and the Shuguang plan from Shanghai as well as some projects from Committee of the science and Technology and the Education in Shanghai, and so on. The professors in this department have achieved many awards, for example, the seventh "Hua Luogeng prize for mathematics", "Su Buqing prize for applied mathematics", the first "Shanghai master teacher award", the special Award from Baoshan Iron and Steel Co, the second prizes from Ministry of Education, the outstanding achievement of National Statistical Research, Shanghai teaching achievement award, and so on. There are more than 100 papers published in international importantjournals each year, where some papers of them are published in international topjournals.


In the aspect of training the students, the department not only pays attention to training students to combine theory with practice ability, but also pays attention to training students' innovation ability in scientific research. Among students of the department, there are students to won the 2011 National Excellent Doctoral Dissertation Award nomination, and first place in innovation project of Ministry of education in 2009. Recent years,there are more students’ thesesto won the Shanghai City excellent doctoral dissertations award every year, many undergraduates won the one or two prize in the national mathematics competition, mathematical contest in modeling as well as America mathematical contest in modeling.


About the international cooperation and exchanges, the department had signed a training agreement for double graduate’s degree with the French well-known universities;there are many graduate and undergraduate studentsof this department to other country’s Universitiesand institutesto do exchange and visits every year;the department hosted international and domestic conferences in China and invited international famous mathematician to visit and exchange. The department heldsuccessfullya summer schoolon financial mathematics and statisticsfor international graduate students in2013.

同济大学MF项目办公室
地址:上海四平路1500号(彰武路1号)
          同济大厦A楼615室
邮编:200092
电话:021-65982259
传真:021-65982635
邮箱:mf_sem@tongji.edu.cn

项目概况


数学系简介


同济大学数学系始建于1945年,经过几十年的发展,随着同济大学新的定位,数学系已形成了集教学与科研于一体、本科教学与研究生教学并重的办学体系,拥有一流的专业教学和科研队伍。

 

数学系现有专职教师93人,其中教授27人,副教授30人。设有“数学与应用数学”和“统计学”2个本科专业;从1984年至今,数学系先后获得了数学系类所有二级学科的硕士点,基础数学、应用数学二级学科博士点及数学一级学科博士点,建立了博士后流动站。特别指出的是,金融数学方向,在全国独树一帜,该研究团队紧紧抓住世界金融研究的前沿问题,在国内外学术界赢得一定地位。2005年2月,教育部批准数学系成为全国七个国家工科数学课程教学基地之一,2007年获教育部基础数学重点学科(培育)。

 

数学系坚持科研、教学并重。建设了全国工科数学教学基地,积极参加教育部创新人才试验区的工作。获得多项国家级和上海市精品课程,国家级和上海市教学成果奖等。“高等数学”和“金融数学”进人了教育部精品共享课程。注重大学生创新能力的培养,在数学建模和大学生创新计划中都取得了优异的成绩。许多本教材在全国有很大的发行量和知名度,拥有多套国家级优秀教材和教育部优秀教材。

 

近三年承担的国家自然科学基金重点项目和面上项目、科技部973计划、各部委的基金项目、国家自然科学基金委和日本振兴学会的国际合作项目、中日及中德国际合作项目、上海市重点科技项目和曙光计划项目等上海市科委和教委的项目以及横向项目近90项;数学系教师曾先后获得第七届“华罗庚数学奖”,“苏步青应用数学奖”,首届“上海市教学名师奖”,宝钢特等奖,多项教育部二等奖、全国统计科研优秀成果奖、上海市教学成果等奖等;在国际核心期刊上发表的论文每年超过100篇,并在国际顶级期刊上发表多篇有影响的论文。

 

在学生培养方面,数学系既重视对学生理论与实践相结合能力的培养,也重视学生科研创新能力的培养。培养的学生获2011年全国优秀博士论文提名奖,2009年教育部大学生创新项目第一名。近年来,每年都有多名学生的论文获得上海市优秀博士论文,多名同学多次在全国大学生数学竞赛、全国大学生数学建模竞赛、以及美国大学生数学建模竞赛中获一、二等奖。

 

国际合作与交流方面,数学系与法国知名高校签订研究生双学位培养协议,每年都有多名研究生和本科生到多个国家的高校及研究所进行交流访问,承办国内国际学术会议,邀请国际著名数学家来访问交流。2013年成功举办上海市国际研究生“金融数学与统计”暑期学校。